Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
bonjour de Guadeloupe
2 avril 2011

William Blake

smallerblakegodengraving_1_
 

 J'ai relevé quelques citations d'un des poètes romantiques anglais parmi les plus importants.,un peintre de l'imaginaire.Je les livre à vos commentaires:

"It' s easier to forgive an enemy than to forgive a friend"

et

"Your friendship oft has made my heart ache

Do be my enemy for frienship sake"

et aussi

I was angry with my friend,

I told my wrath, my wrath did end,

I was angry with my foe ,

I told it not ,my wrath did grow "

 

 et enfin:

To see a world in a grain of sand

And a heaven in a wild flower

Hold infinity in the palm of your hand

And eternity in an hour "

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
D
J'aurais aimé les avoir en français car j'adore les citations................
S
Très belles citations.....<br /> A méditer.....<br /> Bisous
bonjour de Guadeloupe
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité